9 Month Letter

April 21, 2013

To My Chatterbox Ellery Wynn,

You take after me in that you started talking and haven’t stopped. Whenever I’m on the phone you make it your mission to talk louder than me. You definitely want to be heard, I hope this is a quality you continue to possess. You know what you want and let us know, we take away a toy, you scream, we finish our meal, you scream, I leave the room, you scream. You get the idea, this month has been a month of tears and tantrums. I often look at your dad and say,”what are we going to do?” On the flip side you are as sweet as can be, I often say you look like an animated doll. You discovered your hands can wave, so you wave at yourself everyday, we are working on channeling that talent into waving at people. Your favorite thing to do is look at pictures on our phones or camera, you smile ear to ear every time. You love pat-a-cake, and especially love the roll it part, you are working on doing it yourself and it is super sweet. We appreciate how well you play independently, especially as we pack the house. Crawling is close, you are starting to reach and rock, trying to get up on your knees. As much as I will not enjoy your mobility, I have a feeling you will absolutely love it. Dad and I were taking a walk the other day and he said it was the first time in his life that he wasn’t wishing it away and looking toward the next phase, that he likes you just the way you are and has enjoyed each age, I couldn’t agree more.

Love you forever,
Mama

20130421-092342.jpg
P.S. It is nearly impossible to get a decent picture when a huge sticker on your belly is involved!

Leave a Reply

