It’s Just a House

February 22, 2013

That’s what I tell myself every single day. Every morning I wake up and tell myself it’s just a house, but my words have not taken root in my heart yet. It’s just our first house, our first big purchase as a married couple, we haven’t even purchased a car together. It happened to just be the house that met all our wants list, the perfect compromise of a house. I knew it was ours before we walked into the house. It’s just the house that we spent countless hours working on, I would guess we are somewhere over the thousand hour mark. It’s just the house we brought our first bundle of joy home to. I know it’s “just a house,” but to us it’s our home. I know we will have a home again, it took me a year to feel at home in this house, so I’m hoping it takes less time in the next one.  I am not quite prepared for the criticism that comes with selling a house.  Our next door neighbors told us it was the most demoralizing time of their lives, great that’s just what I need!  Despite these feelings we are still really excited about this move and I look forward to showing you pictures of our new house whenever we find it and buy it.  My sweet friend Shanyn took these beautiful pictures of our house.  If you live in the Austin Area she is awesome to work with.  I would recommend to never try selling your house without professional pictures, trust me we have been looking at a lot of houses.

IMG_7628_s

IMG_7642_s

Ellery’s room

IMG_7652_s

Guest bathroom

IMG_7656_s

Kitchen and hearth room

IMG_7660_s

Looking out from the kitchen

Family room

Family room

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Master bedroom, looking into bathroom

Master bedroom, looking into bathroom

Master bathroom

Master bathroom

Hearth room

Hearth room

Back yard

Back yard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

