A Pinterest Valentine

February 18, 2013

Friends, you will be proud of me, I decided it was time to start celebrating Valentine’s Day. It was the first time since meeting my husband that I really planned stuff. Thanks to Pinterest I was inspired to make a special meal and a garland for the table. I got him some gifts too, but not Pinterest related so I’ll just stay on topic.

I made Spinach Artichoke Pasta for dinner, delicious, it made way to much! So half the recipe, or you can reheat it, it tasted great the next day.

Dessert was a bust! It was not sweet at all and I will never make them again, but at least I tried. There was no recipe, only a picture, so I guessed, clearly I guessed wrong!

I used this idea for the table garland, but used red and pink card stock, took me only about 20 minutes to make and I used stuff I had lying around so I then didn’t feel bad throwing it away the next day!

I dressed Ellery in Valentine’s Day attire and I even wore Red and Pink, whoa!! My mom was in town and we had a family lunch and then a nice evening at home, my brother even came over and spent the night. I hope you felt loved!

20130217-194731.jpg

Leave a Reply

