Minimize Pictures

February 10, 2013

I have been putting this off for years. If you are anything like me I had pictures in boxes and bags in different rooms and I had ALOT of pictures that needed to be thrown away. For Christmas I asked for this organizing photo box.And then as I got into the organizing I realized I had too many pictures so I ordered this box for just my high school pictures. I then stored all the film, negatives and CDs in a small amazon box that will soon be upgraded to a Rubbermaid.

Here is how I decided what to keep.

– If I had doubles of pictures and had the film, negatives, or picture CD I threw away the double.
– If I had a bunch of pictures from the same event with the same people and some of the pictures were unflattering of either me or someone in the picture (I.e. eyes closed, weird smile, etc.) I threw it out.
– If a picture was blurry it got the boot.
– Ex boyfriend pictures. If it was a memory then I kept it, if it was just a posed type picture it went in the trash.

It took me almost two weeks to complete this project, but from here on out it should be very easy to keep this up. As you can tell from the picture of my couch I have a very tolerant husband!

20130210-155705.jpg

2 Responses to “Minimize Pictures”

  1. Jill said

    Wow. Just…wow. I am totally impressed. Your boxes make me drool a little bit. Come and do mine??

    • campbell2008 said

      Haha Jill, this was my least favorite organizing project I have ever done!!! So glad it is over, you really have to be in the right mindset to do it.

Leave a Reply

