A Very Special Day

January 28, 2013

Today is a very special day. My best friend in the whole world was born on this day 27 years ago and I’m so thankful! So many people thought we’d never make it. We are opposites, and I’m not gonna lie we used to fight, kinda like sisters. But we’ve made it and she is my family. Ellery and all subsequent children will know her as Aunt Steph and they’ll probably always wonder exactly how we are related. This sweet friend of mine has been sharing her struggles with infertility over on her blog and through it all she handled my pregnancy with such grace and love I cannot even express to you what it meant to me. I can’t say I would have been as awesome as she was. She flew down here after Elle was born, bearing gifts, bought my weeks worth of groceries and cooked for us every night. I’ve shared most of my life with her. We stood beside each other as we married our sweet husbands, hugged and cried as I moved 1000 miles away and have some how managed to become closer as we’ve put miles between us. We’ve been there for each other on our best and worst days and I look forward to all our years ahead. My sweet friend Steph, you are simply the best! Happy birthday.

Here are a few blast from the past pictures, sorry for the picture quality, they are iPhone pictures of pictures.

20130128-121735.jpg

20130128-121756.jpg

20130128-121803.jpg

20130128-121748.jpg

20130128-121957.jpg

Leave a Reply

