For Elle

November 5, 2012

I finally made something for Ellery.  I saw this pin originally on Emily’s pinned it did it Monday and decided I would give it a whirl.  Here is the original Pin:

I thought this was so cute and they have a great picture step by step tutorial on their website.  I decided to tweak it just a little bit.  I don’t like things to stick off of Ellery’s head.  I decided to make the flower flat and I found a button in my extra buttons stash to finish out the center.  I’m kind of in love with how it turned out!  Now I’m looking for some black jersey to do with a sparkly button for the holidays.  Here is my little model, and no she didn’t actually wear this together, I know this doesn’t match:

And that is all I did for pinned it did it Monday.  It took me about 4X longer than it said it would, but it was one of my first sewing projects so that’s to be expected I guess.

On another note DST is horrid with a 3 month old.  This morning she was hysterical at 5:20 so our day started at 5:20…thank goodness for naps!!

Leave a Reply

