Tips on This Pin

October 29, 2012

Only one pin done this week for Pinned it Did it Monday.  Not sure what I’ve been doing this week that I didn’t get more done, but I’m up to my eyeballs in paperwork trying to organize our office space, so perhaps that’s what’s up.  Here is the original pin, click on the picture to go to the link.

Here is my first attempt at this scarf.  I found a top that had some holes in it that I was saving for a project like this, I thought it would be perfect…

FAIL!!

It’s almost comical how unlike the picture this one turned out.  Here is where I think it failed.  The shirt was WAY too thin and I didn’t have sharp enough scissors.  I didn’t give up and I rummaged through my goodwill bag and found a jersey knit dress.  Kind of like the material in a maxi dress and decided to try again with sewing scissors.

So much better. It is so comfortable and just adds a little pop to any outfit. Wishing now I would have smiled in this picture!

The original link has good instructions, you just want to make sure you have the right kind of shirt and I would suggest a dress if you have one because you get much more fabric to wrap.  Have you tried any of the pins after seeing them on here?  I’d love to know!  Jill told me she did the make-up brushes and saw a huge difference.

Leave a Reply

