Should We Play the Lotto?

October 20, 2012

That was the question Andrew asked me earlier today.  Not because he thinks it’s a particularly good idea or use of our money, but because today I got lucky.    I never win anything.  I used to enter blog giveaways quite a bit, but after not winning even one single time I gave up on it.  Until yesterday.  Suzie Davis is doing 31 days of giveaways on her blog and yesterday she was giving away her husbands latest book Enough.  I have wanted this book since the day it was released, but seeing as we are on a spending freeze as we pay off the birth of our child I decided to wait.  And then this morning I got the e-mail that I WON!! I am most definitely looking forward to reading it, this is the lifestyle Andrew and I strive for, but I’m interested to see if there are areas we could be doing better, because there is always room for growth!

Leave a Reply

