The Realization

September 26, 2012

While my BFF Steph was here I had this realization. Never in my lifetime can I ever have another friend like her. It hit me on her last day as she snuggled Elle for her last nap of the visit. Stephanie and I have shared almost our whole lives together. We weren’t quite babes when we met, but we were 8 years old and I barely remember life without her. Sure I will have other great friends over my lifetime and I do, but to have a friend like her that is once in a lifetime. Stephanie reminded me that some people never have this and for that I am sad for others and grateful for us. It’s just hard to live 1,000 miles away from the one girlfriend I don’t have to explain things to or can vent to without excuse. I miss her so much, but I’m so grateful that no matter what she will always be there. And thank goodness for FaceTime!!

Leave a Reply

