Quatro

August 9, 2012

Four years ago today Andrew and I wed.  We were young and stupid and I’m so thankful for that.  I think had either of us known the trials life and marriage brings we would have had a harder time signing up for this.  We are both so glad we did though.  I wouldn’t want to share my life with anyone else and the past few weeks have affirmed that I wouldn’t want to parent with anyone else either. Having a baby really does change everything, I am more in love with my man after he became the father of my child.  My love grows for him all the time, but going through the pregnancy and birth of our babe catapulted my love forward.  When we got married we thought we had our life all figured out, little did we know most of those things would change and our life would look so different than we planned.  After 4 years I can tell you this, we have a beautiful home, a beautiful life, a beautiful love, and an absolutely beautiful daughter.  Not what we planned, but pretty darn good if I do say so myself.

Here is the verse Andrew picked out for our 4th year of marriage.  Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Ephesians 3:20

Leave a Reply

