She’s Here

July 23, 2012

And we are SO in love!! Ellery Wynn arrived July 21, 2012 at 2:41 AM via c-section after a very long failed induction. She weighed 7 pounds 4 ounces and was 19 inches long. She had a couple issues breathing the first 6 hours, but soon cleared her lungs out and we were discharged Sunday evening with a clean bill of health. I’m doing pretty well all things considered. Last night I let my mom take night shift so Andrew and I could attempt to get some sleep. Nursing is going about as well as it could be, I’m ready for this milk to come in so I can better satisfy our little sweetie. Recovery from abdominal surgery and taking care of a newborn is a little rough, but I am absolutely loving being her mom and I feel much better than I expected. Thank you for your prayers, despite the rough delivery a lot of them were answered! I’ll write the birth story as soon as I can keep my eyes open long enough!! It’s a story of teamwork, exhaustion, pride, love and the most beautiful outcome possible. I don’t have any great pictures on my phone, but I am sure you are anxious to see her! Many more pictures to come.

20120723-073058.jpg

20120723-073124.jpg

20120723-073137.jpg

20120723-073207.jpg

20120723-073227.jpg

One Response to “She’s Here”

  1. I’m so glad you and Ellery are doing so well. My heart goes out to you, I know the feeling of disappointment mixed with joy when you go through a c-section. I’ll be praying for your recovery.
    (I found this product on accident almost a year after my c-section, so I don’t have personal experience with it — but it sounded like a really nice thing to have. I thought I would run it by you. http://www.cpanty.com/default.htm They are pricey. But sound really great.)
    I can’t wait to read your birth story. I love how you’ve described it so far.
    If at any point you’d like an understanding ear when processing your c-section I would be more than willing to listen.
    You did great! I hope you always are sure of that!

Leave a Reply

