Social Media

June 21, 2012

I realized I might have offended some of you so I thought I’d share my thoughts on social media, how I run it in my life and opportunities to follow me.  I had a surge in friend requests on facebook of people I don’t know that got me to thinking…perhaps some of you that read this wanted to be my friend and I ignored you.  Hope your feelings aren’t too hurt, here is the run down.

Facebook:  If I have ever met you in person I would love to be your friend.  I don’t know why, but to me facebook is meant to be a tool to keep up with people that you actually know.  I am even one of those de-frienders who deletes people that I no longer feel like I have any connection with or that I don’t care to keep up on their life.

Instagram:  Anyone can follow me.  My username is lolalula37 and I’d love to have you join me!

Pinterest:  I personally only follow people I either know or that I follow their blog like Bex or Kendi, but you are more than welcome to follow me.  You can find me HERE.

And last, but not least the blog.  This is my open book for the world, feel free to follow me in your reader, subscribe, link me to your blog in posts and pass it along to friends.  In the coming months I’m definitely interested in hooking up with more bloggers, possibly doing some giveaways, networking better.  Also if you have wondered how to subscribe I’m going to look into this, I’m realizing I may not have something enabled to do that.

SOMEDAY I may become a tweeter, I dunno, we’ll see!

 

Leave a Reply

