9

June 8, 2012

You won’t believe any of this, all these things will shock you!

I have 9 days of nannying left. My permanent job is only 3 days per week and I’m done at the end of the month. I’m in the single digits of seeing this sweet little boy. I’m pretty stressed about him going to “school.” Not that he won’t love it because I think he will, but I’ve been with him since he was 8 months old and he’s just about to turn 2, I’m a bit protective! He calls me WUWA and it’s pretty darn precious. I will miss him, but I won’t miss lifting his body into the crib or onto the changing table. He’s getting a little heavy for me!

As of today I’m officially 9 weeks from my due date! Can we all just let that sink in for a minute? I’m in single digits people! I have my appointment today and so that I’m not tempted to post my weight gain I’m posting this before I go! I will tell you I’m retaining water so I’m anticipating a hefty number. My goal is to not cry. I’m taking this weight gain really hard, not so much because I’m worried about the after, but because with this heat every pound makes me feel that much more uncomfortable. My shoes are so tight at the end of the day, soon I’ll probably have to wear slippers or something!

Are you ready for the last one? Yesterday marked 9 weeks until our 4th anniversary. 4 years, that’s pretty crazy. I honestly feel like it’s been 4 years and if you watched our wedding video you would be able to tell that we’ve been married this long. I was a BABY when we got married. I still sort of feel like a baby, but since I’m about to have one, I’m finding myself growing up really fast!

SINGLE DIGITS!!!!!

One Response to “9”

  1. Mom said

    You will always be my baby girl but I can’t wait to see yours!

Leave a Reply

