Is it Just Me?

June 1, 2012

Or does everyone sleep terrible the night before a 6 AM flight? You see I know this about myself, if I have to get up at 4:00 for a 6:00 flight I will inevitably sleep 4 hours or so the night before and wake up every hour to check the clock. I avoid 6 AM flights at all costs. In fact I had booked the “perfect trip”. Arrive at 9PM Thursday, depart 6PM Monday. Fly into the itty bitty airport in my home town, perfect. Sometimes our perfect plans are ruined. Yesterday I checked the forecast and knew I had a very small chance of making it home. Thanks to rain in Chicago I would have had 5 minutes to catch my flight in Dallas and that was never going to happen, so instead of sleeping in the airport (which my husband and parents were firmly against) I got to sleep in my bed one more night. On the bright side my hubs and I are like two ships passing in the night right now so an extra night to hang out with him and an impromptu dessert date where we were able to sit down and actually talk about stuff was a welcomed surprise. Besides being insanely tired today I’m really only missing out on about 5 hours of quality time with my parents. I’m so looking forward to my trip and praying today brings no delays!! And yes I wrote this post at 3:30 in the morning, I couldn’t sleep and really didn’t want to wake the mister by getting up!

Leave a Reply

