PVHW

May 29, 2012

Have any of you ever experienced PVHW? In case you aren’t hip to the lingo that’s Post Vacation Husband Withdrawal. Strangely I didn’t have this at all after our trip to Boston last week, perhaps it’s because I only saw him alone for a total of 2 hours the entire trip besides on the airplane. After this weekend I’m feeling it bad though!! Yesterday he ran out to grab us dinner and I almost cried when he walked out the door. I badly wanted to go with him, but also wanted to play with Hudson. He was gone for maybe 20 minutes total, but I was so relieved when he walked through the door. We did nothing spectacular this weekend, it was Andrews birthday so we had a few people over, but mainly we just spent quality time together. Went swimming/boating, took walks, went to the grocery store, cleaned the house, worked on laundry, watched a couple shows, ran errands, but it was just what I needed this weekend and now I’m wishing we worked together. Probably my favorite thing we did together this weekend was make this wall hanging. It took longer than I expected and presented a few challenges, but it was fun to do it as a team. I hope you all enjoyed your weekends and aren’t experiencing PVHW too bad!

20120529-120023.jpg

Leave a Reply

