Fantastic

March 25, 2012

If you are in our small group do not read this post, it’ll spoil Wednesday.

Steph left this morning at 6:00 AM. Sad day! We had a fantastic weekend. I realized over and over this weekend that friends like her are hard to come by! Thursday we went to Uncle Billy’s on the lake for dinner and a sunset and then we stayed up WAY too late chatting. Friday we went shopping (oh how I miss having a shopping buddy) and then we got ready for the gender reveal cookout.
That night my family all came over and found out that we are having a…girl!!! Intelligender pee test was wrong, and it was fun to shock everyone. Ellery Wynn Campbell will be making her debut sometime in August and we are so excited. I’ll explain the name in a future post.
After the cookout we went and saw the Hunger Games. I must say the movie was the best translation of a book I’ve ever seen. It should win an award for best adapted screen play. So you guessed it, we had another really late night!
Saturday we ran around all day long garage sales, shopping, etc. Then we decided to tackle my kitchen and reorganize the pantry and cabinets, oh my word the results are amazing. Wishing I had a picture! Only a best friend flies all the way to Texas to organize my pantry and do dishes :). Another late night was inevitable and we enjoyed every moment we had together. I’m really looking forward to my trip home in June. Now it’s time to close my very tired eyes and attempt to catch up from this very full weekend.

3 Responses to “Fantastic”

  1. Aww. Congratulations! (I’ve never heard of Intlligender. Where did you find it? Not that it sounds like I should have invested in one, or anything! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  2. Stephanie said

    I wish I could fly down all the time, countdown begins for June!

  3. LOVE the name!!!!! It’s beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

