A Beautiful Weekend

January 18, 2012

With a Beautiful Friend.  This weekend we could not have ordered better weather.  It was unseasonably warm with highs topping out at 75.  We tried to pack in as much as possible while Jenna was here for a long weekend visit.  All the pictures below were taken by Jenna, you know I don’t have this kind of picture taking talent.

Friday Jenna and I went to South Congress to piddle around until the Mister could meet us for lunch.  We went into the boutiques, wandered around uncommon goods and picked up some goodies at Big Top Candy Shop.  If you ever come to Austin South Congress is a must on the list of places to visit.

Saturday we went to Hop Doddy for lunch.  That, my friends, was a mistake.  Don’t get me wrong I got a Turkey Burger and it was delicious, but we waited OVER AN HOUR to get a burger.  Word to the wise, if the line is out the door it’s not worth the wait, but if there is no wait you should definitely go!  Then we headed to the botanical gardens to wander around for an hour.  I love this place, but right now due to the drought all of their cool water features are turned off and nothing is in bloom.  That night we went to the Alamo Drafthouse and saw MI4, really good movie and as always I thoroughly enjoyed myself at the Alamo Drafthouse.

And that’s where the pictures end.  Sunday was church and family time.  We watched the Golden Globes which weren’t nearly as offensive as I expected!  Then on Monday Jenna and I drove to Gruene to go to the fun shops and eat at the Gristmill.  It was a fun trip and now I’m trying to figure out when I can possibly go to Denver to visit her!

One Response to “A Beautiful Weekend”

  1. Cindy Campbell said

    Sounds like you had a great weekend! Hey, any chance I could get a copy of the picture Jenna took of you and Andrew. I love it!

Leave a Reply

