Operation Love Austin

January 10, 2012

So as a lot of you know we came to Austin thinking we would love it because, well honestly, every time we visited we did love it, and then when we actually moved here we weren’t feeling the love so much.  There’s a lot of things we like down here: living close to family, our jobs, our home, even our dentist and my doctors, and we love how close things are in our little section of town.  I’d be lying if I said I never fantasized about living somewhere else, but over the last couple days I’ve made a decision.  Yeah, I not we, Andrew will find this out if he reads the post.  I am embarking on a year that I’m calling Operation Love Austin.  Every month for the next year we are going to do something that Austin offers.  This month we are going to Esther’s Follies which is a satirical comedy club downtown that people have raved about, but we’ve never made it there.  I bought the tickets last night.  In February we are going to go to Wicked because I’ve never seen it and I refer to it as my generations “Cats,” it’s at least that epic I think.  Not sure what we are doing every month yet, but I’m pretty sure in June I’ll be dragging Andrew to the Cirque du Soleil Michael Jackson show.  Always wanted to see a performance and could it get better than merging them with Michael Jackson, I think not?  I will try to keep you posted on how it is going. Maybe I’ll take pictures and post them (highly unlikely, but it’s a thought).  If you can’t be with the one you love, love the one you’re with, right? (reference to the city, obviously not the mister)

Leave a Reply

