Because I don’t want a 20 Minute Video

December 14, 2011

This week I have a lot to share with you for my Thursday latelies and because I know that no one besides my mother would watch a 20 minute video of me blabbing about how great my week was I will share a couple of my happy things in a post today.

Saturday was a fantastic day.  So I’ll share my joy from just that day and save the rest for tomorrow.

1.  OUR COUCH ARRIVED.  Finally the long awaited “final” piece of furniture arrived on Saturday and it fits so much better in the room than you would expect.  We thought it would be majorly tight quarters, but there is ample walking space around the perimeter.  We only had time to sit on it for about 10 minutes on Saturday, but we were so happy to have this massive comfy sectional.

2.  JENNA IS COMING.  Yeah can you even believe it?  She surprised me by deciding to come to Austin in January.  Saturday she booked a ticket and sent me the itinerary.  Her flights could not be timed any more perfectly with my work schedule.  We will have maximum hang out time and I’m really looking forward to it!  Now I need to decide when I can fly to Denver to see her new stomping grounds.

3.  BAKING.  A couple friends came over Saturday night and baked Christmas goodies until almost one in the morning.  It was a lot of fun and it was really the first time I baked this Christmas season.  We are having a baking extravaganza on Sunday with my family…should be fun and tasty!

4.  FACETIME.  Thank you apple.  My BFF Steph got a new fantastic toy for her early Christmas and she “called me” from her IPAD.  We both have Iphones, but Facetime from the IPAD is way nicer because it shows you a lot more in the room and you feel more like you are sitting across from the person.  Sorry my phone shows such a little strange image of my face 🙂  I miss you dearly friend!

I wish I had a 5th, I really like to round things out, but that’ll have to do for now.  Be sure to check back tomorrow and see the full list of things that are making me smile this week.

Leave a Reply

