Documentaries

December 9, 2011

I love based on true story movies. So it shouldn’t surprise you that I enjoy a good documentary every once and awhile. Recently I was recommended a documentary in support of a mostly Vegan diet from a mostly health stand point with VERY little political/animal rights talk in it. So I thought I would tell you about a few of the documentaries that really changed my perspective on a few things. Yes I know documentaries are just one side of a two sided issue, but I like them because they make me really question what I think about some things.

Food Matters: much better than food Inc in my opinion. It’s truly amazing what God created to protect and heal us, and how far away we’ve strayed from it!

Forks over Knives: this shows the benefits of a mostly Vegan diet. We will most likely not convert, but we’ve already taken some steps toward consuming less animal products.

Loose Change: this is about the attacks of 9/11 and it will blow your mind and put a lot of doubt in you.

The High Cost of Low Prices: basically the main reason I don’t shop at Walmart!

The Business of Being Born: eye opening view of childbirth in hospitals.

These can all be viewed on Netflix streaming. If you want to watch the most shocking one definitely watch Loose Change. Have a great weekend and if you watch any of these or have seen them I’d love to know what you think about them, comment below!

Leave a Reply

