Cheater Cheater

November 8, 2011

Snicker doodle eater.  I don’t know how to make snicker doodles, meaning I don’t have a recipe for them and I don’t really care to look one up, but I like snicker doodles this time of year so I came up with a totally cheaters way to make them.  They are chewier than the real thing which makes me like them more than the real thing.  You will not believe how easy this is, I feel like I shouldn’t tell you my secret, but I have to share:

Start with a bag mix, sometimes you can score these for like a $1, I find them at Big Lots. Make it as directed using the drop cookies recipe.

make a cinnamon sugar mixture, I didn't measure, just made it as dark as I like it

Make balls and roll in your cinnamon sugar mixture, then bake as directed on package.

And then you eat them! I had someone ask if I put crack in them because they couldn't stop eating them. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Leave a Reply

