Sometimes I’ll Be a Bad Mother

November 2, 2011

In order to be a good wife.  I said this to the hubs last night.  He had to go to his office downtown after dinner to drop something off so he could work from home today so he asked me if I wanted to go out with him.  I of course jumped at the chance to go out with my sweetie and I showered and got mildly gussied up.  It’s beautiful here this time of year so I went au natural with my hair so we could roll with the windows down.  As we were driving with the windows down listening to a fab channel of Pandora I said, “this is one of those things that will make me a bad mom, you’ll ask me if I want to go, I’ll put the kid to sleep in the car seat and we’ll go out to coffee while they sleep at my feet.”  I then told him I’m willing to be a bad mom sometimes if it means putting him first.  I’m sure everyone thinks this in theory, and then practice looks different, but this is my goal for someday.  Yeah I’m still selfish, no I’m not becoming a mother in the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

