Trick or Treat

October 31, 2011

Smell my feet, give me something good to eat.  If you don’t I don’t care, I’ll pull down your underwear.  I was dancing around the house reciting this in a sing song voice and Andrew told me they didn’t say this!  Did you say this when you were a kid?  He also said, you guys didn’t tell jokes to get candy did you?  I was like uh yeah we did.  He told me that was dumb, I told him we will most definitely make our kids do that, it teaches them they have to earn their loot, right?

Best halloween costume ever?  Hmm that would have to be my jelly belly costume. I wore a trash bag filled with balloons and my mom made a very realistic Jelly Belly sign.  Not sure if this was the best, but it was the most memorable, so it was probably my favorite.

Halloween traditions: We always ate pizza Halloween night.  Tonight my parents are continuing this tradition with their small group and I’m so glad they have those people to share this with.  Andrew and I started our own tradition of watching Nightmare Before Christmas.  I want to make pizza tonight, but I honestly already have the stuff ready for Chili, so because I don’t like to waste, we’re not having pizza tonight.

It’s our first Halloween with a home that will have Trick or Treaters.  I’m going to be honest with you, I have been kind of dreading this night for the past couple weeks.  I don’t like trick or treaters, I think it’s awkward and inconvenient, but we aren’t going to be those weird neighbors that shut their light off and don’t participate.  I hope tonight goes better than I think it will.

How about you, what are your thoughts on Halloween/what was your best costume ever?

Leave a Reply

