Rattle Snake

October 18, 2011

This past weekend was the women’s retreat with our church.  I last minute was able to attend and I’m so glad I was able to go.  As A.M. and I walked up to pick up our room key I saw a little baby snake slither up onto the porch of our cabin.  I said, “snake”, people panicked and it curled up by the porch post.  I said oh it’s kind of cute, A.M. kept quiet and them P.M. (haha these are actually people’s initials, it just turns out they are AM and PM) said, “Oh hey, that’s a rattlesnake.”  A.M. laughed and said, “yeah wasn’t going to tell Laura about that.”  They called the snake wrangler and it was quickly taken care of.  It was also the only snake we saw the entire time.

It was a weekend of refreshment.  It was awesome to spend time with a whole bunch of women.  We stayed up late, chatting both nights until after 2:00.  Played games, loved MAD GAB, it was the first time I’d played it and I am currently looking for it because I absolutely must have it!  It was perfect timing too because Andrew has been gone this weekend and so I would have been alone otherwise.  There is so much to say about this weekend, but I can’t put my thoughts into words so for now I’ll leave you with just this.

Leave a Reply

