#22 Check

October 1, 2011

On my quarterlife list I can now check off #22: Take a trip with my mom. Last night my mom and I went to Horseshoe Bay Resort in Horseshoe Bay Texas.  This is a Marriot resort so my dad was able to get us a room for free.  It is about an hour from our house and 10 minutes from a cute little town called Marble Falls.  We had a great time shopping at tons of little boutiques on Main Street and eating every meal outside in the gorgeous weather.  If you ever find yourself in Marble Falls you must eat at River City Grille.  It’s got a great view of Lake LBJ and has great affordable food.  The resort was absolutely gorgeous and I’ve put it on my short list of weekend getaways to do with the Mr.  Also there is a store called One Swanky Shop that is amazing, expensive, but so fun to look through.  We had a great time and I’m so glad we got to get away just the two of us!

Because I’ll want to remember this: it was one of the worst night sleeps of my life (probably my mom’s too).  At 11:30 and 1:15 there were drunk people screaming in the halls (most likely from the wedding rehearsal).  3 times in the night the people above us got up and used the water and it sounded some sort of alarm, I was up from 3:45 until 6:00 tossing and turning and then watching infomercials until my eyes got heavy.  And I kid you not I probably woke up 15 times in the night for various reasons.  Great trip, terrible sleep, next time I will definitely bring ear plugs.  I should know by now that you should never leave home without them!

Leave a Reply

