Bring On The Rain…

June 21, 2011

PLEASE!!!  I didn’t know what a drought was until we moved here.  We are in full on drought mode and it really stinks.  Before we moved here one of the selling points is that it is “sunny everyday.”  I didn’t really think about what that actually meant.  It is the truth that it really is sunny everyday, however this does mean that it NEVER rains, as in I remember it raining twice in the last 6 months.  As I was driving home tonight it was lightning like crazy so I checked the weather and it’s a 60% chance of rain tonight.  It was the first time I can ever remember being excited at the thought that it might rain.  I’m praying it just pours buckets tonight and tomorrow and I’m really hoping it rains enough that the city will do a fireworks display on the fourth because as of right now it is very illegal to have fireworks.  I’ve actually considered looking up every worship song with the word rain in it and worshiping and praying through them until the drought has passed, then I decided I wouldn’t be a total weirdo and I would just pray about it…

Leave a Reply

