Tipping the Scales

June 15, 2011

I’ve gone back and forth on whether or not to post this, but then I realized if I post it then it’s out there and I will force myself to actually do something about it and change.  Andrew “fixed” the scale while I was gone.  He tells me he didn’t do anything to it, but when I left it said it needed a new battery and when I came home it was working just fine.  So the moment of truth arrived Tuesday morning when I stepped on the dreaded scale after not weighing myself for at least 4 months.  The number shocked me, like jaw on the floor kind of shock.  I knew that I wasn’t at the lightest weight I’ve ever been at, but seriously I did not know my body could produce such a number!  I’ve always had a weight ceiling that I never broke through so even when I would get “really out of control”  I always had the assurance that I wouldn’t go above a certain number because my body just plateaued at a certain weight.  I won’t share what the weight is on here because that just isn’t very lady-like and we all know I epitomize femininity, but if you know what my ceiling is add three pounds to that and that’s where I am.  So now I am 23 pounds away from my goal weight instead of just 15 which is where I thought I was until that dreadful Tuesday morning.  Please don’t hear me complaining, this is not a oh woe is me moment, rather it’s a kick in the butt because the only person who can control my weight is me and it appears I need to exercise a lot of restraint.

2 Responses to “Tipping the Scales”

  1. Stephanie said

    Jim and Gayle have been using the Lose It app on their IPhone and it has really worked for them. I think it takes a little effort and commitment to use to plug everything you eat into it but I think that is one of the ways it works so well. Good Luck:)

  2. Jill said

    Thanks for the comment! I know, I’m sorry we had to leave, Jason had to work 😦 I hope you enjoyed your trip here! and, for what it’s worth, I was thinking you looked really thin when I saw you, so maybe you DIDN’T fix your scale!!

Leave a Reply

