Trash Treasure

May 26, 2011

You know the old adage, one man’s trash is another man’s treasure?  Well as many of you know I’ve become an ebay lover.  It’s kind of my new hobby.  I try to list about 4 auctions a week and it’s helped me clear out a lot of my house.  The other day I was going through my stuff and saw my old blackberry.  I have become an Iphone girl and most likely will stay that way for a long time, so I had absolutely no use for my blackberry sitting in the old box.  I put it up on ebay for $20 and would have been happy with that because others on there didn’t seem to be selling for much more.  Granted I did have every accessory, some of which were still new in the wrapping. It sold last night for $56!!!  Can you even believe it?  I was getting ready to donate it and now we are $56 richer.  Andrew let’s me have all the ebay money for my “mad money” envelope, but we decided that whatever I sell that we bought together will be our vacation mad money.  So far the vacation grand total is $70 unless my items sell today for higher than what they are at right now.  We’re only about $730 away from a cruise I found recently….guess I need to keep clearing stuff out!

Leave a Reply

