Some Things Never Change

May 9, 2011

This morning I called my BFF Stephanie to wish her a happy second wedding anniversary.  This is my friend that I have known since I was 8.  When I hung up the phone it occurred to me that I feel no differently about our friendship now then I did living in Champaign.  Every other one of my relationships with people feels different now, I love them the same, but I FEEL the distance, but Stephanie and I talk and see each other ALMOST as much as we did when we lived in the same town.  This is a slight exaggeration, but not really.  We would see each other once every month or two and I saw her in February and will see her again in June.  We have planned a sleepover when I’m home and I’m sure that will feel totally the same too.  We never are at a loss for things to talk about and we pick up where we left off even if a month has gone by.  I love having a friend like that and I hope each and every one of you has a friend like this too!

Leave a Reply

