Move Over Nicholas

May 5, 2011

Many of you know that I am not an avid reader.  In fact if you know me well then you know that I read one book a year.  My sweet M-I-L buys me the new Nicholas Sparks book every Christmas and I read it on the trip home and then finish it sometime in January when I have time.  Then my friend Rachel gave me a book for my parting gift from C-U a book by Karen Kingsbury the first book in the Redemption series.  I.AM.HOOKED!  I started the third book in the series on Monday and will finish it tomorrow.  I am so lucky that a friend down here owns every book so I have my own little library going on.  I highly recommend these books.  They are essentially Nicholas Sparks books, but clean.  Don’t get me wrong, I will still look forward to my yearly Nicholas fix, but in the mean time I’m so glad I was introduced to Karen!

Leave a Reply

