Vicky’s, Party, Big H, Monthiversary, and a Miracle Worker

May 1, 2011

I apologize for being MIA this week.  I kinda forgot that I hadn’t blogged and then when I signed on I realized it’s been quite some time! Here are some things I’ve been thinking about blogging about this week so here goes a quick recap…or as you know a probably not so quick recap.

Vicky’s: I buy all my hair products at Victoria’s Secret, not because it makes my hair look fabulous, but because it makes my hair SMELL fabulous.  I think it has become “my smell” so now I’m probably stuck wearing it for the rest of my life.  I bought some of that dry shampoo a couple weeks ago and used it one time and then the can some how got a leak, became depressurized and no longer worked.  I was really bummed because their stuff isn’t cheap so I decided I’d go over and see if they’d let me switch it out.  I figured they would look at me like I was crazy and tell me that there was no way to prove that I hadn’t just used most of the bottle.  They didn’t and happily gave me a new one.  So I like to say positive things about stores when I can so here is a positive note about Victoria’s Secret.

Since Hudson’s big birthday party I’ve been helping Amanda (my S-I-L) prepare for her friends baby shower/Gender Reveal.  It was so much fun to help her prep and decorate, she did such a fabulous job!  The theme was Country Chic and it was definitely magazine worthy.  Here are a couple pictures, believe me these iPhone pics do not do it justice.

Loved the Burlap Bunting and vintage lace table cloth

My absolute favorite decoration, would love to have these in my house!

Big H:  We had the privilege of watching Hudson most of the day on Saturday and we loved reading books, eating lunch, playing at the park, playing the piano, watching Thomas and reading more books…this kid loves to read and I love to read to him!

Monthiversary:  I have now officially been at my job for one month and it’s going great!  I’m so glad I waited for this opportunity and didn’t jump into a job that I wouldn’t like.

Miracle Worker: I have this amazing product (very toxic) that I use in my shower when I can’t get it clean.  I never thought about using it in my kitchen sink, until tonight.  Let me tell you, I wish I had before and after pictures, it looks SO MUCH BETTER!!!

GET IT!!

Leave a Reply

