My Current Lovely Life

April 11, 2011

Besides missing having friends and my parents I really love life her in Austin.  This past week as you know I started my job and it’s going great.  Also I got a babysitting job on my off days to pay for my trip home in June.   It’s lovely because I get to work from 8:30 to 2:30 on Mondays and Fridays.  It feels like full on Summer here.  The days are longer here than I ever remember April in Illinois, even though we are the same time zone I guess we’re at the far  edge so the sun sets sometime around 8:00.  People are outside all the time and it just feels like summer vacation even though it’s not.  I know in July I’ll be posting about how I’m tired of the heat and I can’t wait until the Fall, but for now I’m going to bask in the beautiful sun!  I hope all of you are enjoying the warmer weather wherever you are…it looks like the whole Country is warmer this week.

Leave a Reply

