Some Random Updates

March 14, 2011

I finished all the Bones seasons that they offer on Netflix.  So now I’ll have to catch up on the internet and then maybe even catch some episodes in “real time.”

Well now I have to watch something else on netflix and Jenna suggested Brothers and Sisters and now I’m already 7 episodes in and I’m pretty hooked.

Andrew and I watched Music and Lyrics tonight and we laughed a lot.  I’m pretty sure we will be singing Pop goes my heart for the next week.  It was a pretty cute movie, I think my mom didn’t like it and so I went in thinking I wouldn’t like it, but it turned out to be entertaining.

We are getting our new appliances tomorrow!  They’re refurbished, but a steal of a deal and will go fabulously in our kitchen and laundry room.  The refrigerator is one of the last things to complete the kitchen before I can take the final pictures and post them!!

I talked to the mother of the child I would LOVE to nanny for today and she said she is just waiting on talking to a couple of my references and then it sounds like they are thinking they will hire me.  This is EXACTLY what I want to do and this is the sweetest little family, I would love to be a part of it!

We finally got our car registered in Texas…it took me a really long time, but I’ve got the one car done.  Still have to work on getting the Honda registered and that will be SLIGHTLY more complicated, something to do with the registration already being expired, and the title not being in my exact name, you know small little things.

Wednesday we are going to Buca di Beppo!!  This is my favorite Italian chain and we’re going with FRIENDS…yep this is the first outing with new friends, it should be fun.

Last night Kevin and his roommate Mike came over for dinner and we ate and played games.  It was a lot of fun.  It felt good to casually have people over, that’s something I miss a lot from Champaign.

 

One Response to “Some Random Updates”

  1. Jill said

    ohhhh we are obsessed with brothers and sisters. It’s so good!!!!

Leave a Reply

