Insanity:

March 10, 2011

Doing the same thing over and over again expecting a different result.  That’s where I’m at right now.  Each day I try to get the car registered and each day for some reason I actually think it’s going to get registered.  The issue is that tomorrow will be attempt #4.  I’m getting a little sick of this little chore, but I’m glad that I have the time to do this because if Andrew had to take work off to do this he would be out of vacation time by now.  The first attempt led me to the Texas Office of Transportation.  It was a 40 minute drive each way and when I arrived they informed me that I was at the wrong office and that I would need to go to the tax office.  Luckily they were really nice and explained to me where I needed to go.  Second attempt was at the tax office.  When I got up to the desk they informed me that Andrew had to sign the paperwork because his name was on the title…lovely.  So I brought the paperwork home and Andrew filled it out.  Third attempt: today: I went back to the tax office with everything I need and when I pulled up there was a sign outside that read, “office closed for training, reopened tomorrow.”  You have GOT to be KIDDING ME!!!  So hopefully fourth time is a charm or I may become certifiably insane.

Leave a Reply

