I Love My Life

March 8, 2011

So today while I was shopping looking for house items I thought to myself, ” I could really get used to this.”  At first I really didn’t like being home all day.  I wanted a job SO BAD, I was bored out of my mind.  Now I’ve found PLENTY of things to keep me busy.  Today I took care of Hudson in the morning, did laundry all day, went out to lunch with someone from church, went to Texas Department of Transportation, ate dinner with my family and hung out with my hubby all evening.  I love the idea of meal planning, cooking, cleaning, taking care of all the mundane things like car registration, coordinating workers for our home, and the list goes on and on.  I like being a stay at home wife which really makes me think I’ll love being a stay at home mom.  Until then I do need to find a job and I think that I MIGHT have found the perfect opportunity to do both work and staying home.  I was contacted tonight to interview for a Nanny position Tuesday-Thursday so I’d have Mondays and Fridays off and every weekend which is really what we were hoping for.  Prayers would be much appreciated because I’d like to have an income by April 1st when the mortgage starts!  I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

