What You’re Missing

February 28, 2011

If you aren’t friends with Andrew Campbell here are some things you are missing.

A True Intellect:  I love that my man is smart, like really smart, but more so than that, he loves information.  He knows a little something about a lot of things.  He knows what is going on in the news, the world and our city.  He is also fairly well read.

A Calm Presence:  You can be having the worst day or be totally frazzled and when he walks in the room you are quickly at peace.  He also knows when and how long to hug you when you are super tense.

A Man of God:  He loves God which is awesome, but the coolest thing about this is how he doesn’t shove it down people’s throat.  He respects people where they are and I’ve learned a lot from him in this area over the past 3 years.

Since moving here I have gained a new respect and a bigger love for my husband.  As I fell asleep last night I thought to myself…how lucky am I that I’m the one who gets to be with him?

One Response to “What You’re Missing”

  1. Dad said

    What a great post. I knew when I picked him out for you that he was almost perfect!!! I am so pleased that you wrote this about your husband.

Leave a Reply

