Did You Miss Me?

February 25, 2011

Wow that visit with mom went WAY too fast!  It feels like she just got here and I put her on a plane this morning.  We got a lot done, but when she left I had the overwhelming realization that there is still so much that needs to be done!  How is it that I blinked and it was over?  Definitely looking forward to her coming when there isn’t as much work to do.  She finished my kitchen cabinets and can I just say they look incredible.  My kitchen has been totally transformed and we did it on a shoe string budget.  Against everyone’s recommendation I painted my counter tops and let me tell you they look MUCH better than they did.  Do they look like granite like the box says?  Well no, but I had no hope that they would, I just wanted them to look like new laminate and that’s exactly what they look like.  Alright so I’m killing you with talking about these things and not showing you pictures.  It pains me to show you anything when it isn’t done, but since you’ve waited patiently this long I’ll show you one before and after of the kitchen, just know that it’s not “decorated” yet and there will be a whole breakdown post later.

This is the only picture I have, sorry it's not a direct comparison

The cabinets look much more blue in the pictures than in person. The color is Federal Grey and there is a brownish glaze on them. I'll get better pictures soon!

One Response to “Did You Miss Me?”

  1. Jill said

    Looks awesome!!! Home improvements can get totally overwhelming very quickly. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

