Marathon Sunday

February 20, 2011

Today was Austin Marathon day and as usual my brothers were racing.  Kevin surprisingly did the half marathon and Bryan ran the full.  It was an early morning as I go up at 6:20 with Hudson and then we walked around everywhere to try to catch the boys as much as possible.  Kevin finished the half marathon 21st overall and 8th in his age group.  He came in ahead of the lead female runner and he actually beat Lance Armstrong which was kind of fun to see.  It was weird to see Lance in person (he looks much older).  I never got the official time on Bryan’s marathon, but hey he finished and I think that’s pretty great!  I’m exhausted, I am actually typing in bed, and I’ll probably take a little catnap.  Andrew is back at the house again.  He spends as much time as possible over there, but instead of getting burnt out I decided to stay home this evening.  I’m at a stand still with painting because I can’t make up my mind on the colors.  I got a little carried away with bold colors and now I’m not exactly sure how to tone them down, so I’m paralyzed a little bit when it comes to making more decisions.  Alrighty, I’m off to nap…I am tired from watching the marathon, I can’t imagine how the people that ran it feel!!!

Leave a Reply

