Undeserving

February 16, 2011

That’s how I’m feeling right now about our house.  I’ve been spending my days there painting and planning the projects for when my mom comes on FRIDAY!!  I look around at this huge house (1800 square feet is rather large for us) and I think what 25 year old gets this cool of a house for their first place?  We’ve met some of the neighbors and they are all really nice.  They’ve started offering up stories about the last owners and let’s just say they were praying for the day when “normal” people moved in.  I can’t wait to show you pictures, but it’s not even close to ready yet.  I’m planning to do several posts and break down each room as we finish it.  I think the first room will be either the dining room or the piano room.  I’m really looking forward to my mom’s trip down and then 2 weeks later Stephanie will be here!  Visitors are starting to roll in and I can’t wait to host them at our new pad!  Feeling so blessed right now.

Leave a Reply

