Potluck Sunday

January 15, 2011

That’s right people, tomorrow is potluck Sunday at our church, yep, we go to that small of a church and I’m so excited to make my side dish and share a meal with everyone.  We really like our church so far.  We’ve only been once together, but after church last week we spent two and a half hours at lunch with a group of 10 and had a fabulous time.  We’ve met our small group leaders and some of the members and we think it will be a good fit for us.  Last night Amanda and I went bowling with 20 ladies from the church, good times and a great excuse to get out of the house for an evening and leave the boys with Big H.  We are loving Austin so far and Andrew seems to be really liking his job.  I’m going to start the job search on Tuesday, I’m still recovering from being sick and I just haven’t had the energy to look for employment.  The luxury of being a house wife is going to end soon and then I’ll be itching to get a job!  I know I have seriously neglected posting and for this I apologize, I needed an adjustment period I guess, but I miss writing and I can’t believe I let a whole week go bye without typing a single word. I hope you are all enjoying your weekend!  See you Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

