Tidbits

January 7, 2011

Hello There Friends,

I know you might be thinking, “where did they go??”  We’re here, we’re busy, so here are the latest tidbits from our life.

1.  We went to Massachusetts to visit family over new years.  It was unseasonably warm which was a delightful surprise.  We spent quality time with family, saw a few friends and had a wonderful visit.

2.  We are living with my brother, sister-in-law and the CUTEST little boy in the world.  So far it has been lots of fun.  I get up every morning when I hear Hudson’s voice, not because I have to, but I can’t wait to see him and I don’t want to miss the chance to see him before he leaves for the day.  I’m (we’re) crazy about this kid!!  We’ve been planning and eating healthy meals together which will make our weight loss goals a little more attainable.

3.  For those of you who don’t have facebook, WE BOUGHT A HOUSE!!  Yeah I know it’s crazy, we’ve lived here less than a week and we have already found a purchased a house.  Well close, obviously there are quite a few things we have to do before we technically own this property, but our offer has been accepted and now the paperwork is piling up!  I’ll post pictures soon.  Please keep in mind this house will not look like this once I get my hands on it.  It’s crying out for some TLC and we’re excited to give it the attention it deserves.

4.   My husband has been my superman this week.  He’s dealt with my emotions, looked for insurance providers, spoken with our mortgage broker several times, corresponded with our Realtor and has pretty much juggled tons of tasks all day. I’m not sure what I would have done this week without him.  He’s been holding my hand a lot more than usual this week which has been SO nice and has comforted me tons.

5.  This weekend we’ll be working more on organizing our room and getting the rest of the boxes out of the garage and into the storage unit.  We’ll also be putting together our wishlist for the house and start outlining all the costs…there are lots of costs to owning a home I’m quickly finding out!  On the agenda next week:  Andrew starts his job and I begin the job search.   Fun times in Austin, TX.  So far we love it here, the weather is a dream and the scenery is breathtaking.

Leave a Reply

