Yes, I Love Technology

December 21, 2010

I’m so thankful to be moving in a technological era.  I plan to keep in touch with Facebook, texting, skype, facetime,  this blog and I’ve even toyed with getting a twitter account…not really sure what that is for, but hey if it keeps me connected more maybe I will.  I also intend to stalk people’s accounts and look at picture albums, and I also need to figure out how to get people’s facebook statuses synced with my phone…can I do that?  My momma is getting the Iphone 4 in January and you better believe we’ll be face timing and we gave Jenna a camera and she’s about to set up a skype account (wink*).  So I’ll try to get on skype occasionally with my friend who doesn’t talk on the phone, thank goodness the hubs bumped up my texting plan…thanks love.  Not quite sure how people stayed connected years ago when there wasn’t all these methods, glad I was born when I was.  Woke up feeling really sad thinking about what we’ll be missing.  What I’m going to need from you guys out there in cyberspace…comments, I LOVE getting comments from Ellen, she lives all the way in Mexico and I feel connected to her because I see her sweet little comments on here 🙂

3 Responses to “Yes, I Love Technology”

  1. jennaration said

    Fine, here’s a comment 🙂 I’m going to set up my Skype account soon. I can do this!

  2. Ellen said

    awwww, you are sweet!
    🙂

  3. Carrie said

    Twitter is the best thing ever. Get Jenna to sign up too, and it will be perfect! 😉

Leave a Reply

