Happy for Jane

December 6, 2010

Alright so I wanted it to snow a pretty good amount before December 17th when my parent’s foreign exchange student goes back to Hong Kong.  She had never seen snow and I wanted her to experience it at least once in her life.  It snowed, she saw it, and now it’s welcome to leave and not come back.  She even made a miniature snow man yesterday so her snow dream has been fulfilled.  I’m happy for her, but sad for me, I forgot how much I HATE cold weather and snow.  It also doesn’t help that Bryan calls to update us on the temperature of Austin…I believe it was 78 just two days ago.  I’m trying to cherish this snow as it COULD BE our last one…no we have no news so don’t make any assumptions…we’ll let you know as soon as we do.  Thanks for your love and prayers…and if possible go ahead and pray this snow/cold away, this is miserable!

Leave a Reply

