Hostess Ban

November 26, 2010

It’s no secret that I am not a huge fan of the thanksgiving meal.  I don’t enjoy Turkey, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce, or stuffing, so that leave my options to sweet potatoes, potatoes, corn casserole and crescent rolls.  My Sister-in-law did a killer job on the meal yesterday, but she labored for several days in order to serve this meal that was over in less than an hour.  Granted we’ve been eating leftovers ever since.  I have warned my family that if I ever get to host Thanksgiving I will be keeping it simple.  The menu would consist of Turkey Chili, Potato Soup, and Apple Crisp.  I might get a little fancy and have cheese and crackers…if they’re lucky.  My sister-in-law thanked me for being so honest, but she banned me from ever being the hostess of the Thanksgiving meal.  I hope each and every one of you readers enjoyed your Thanksgiving meal and head fun with family and friends!

Leave a Reply

