Put it on a mixed tape

September 24, 2010

Remember mixed tapes, how rad were they?  I guess now I should say,”put this on your next mixed CD”, but that just doesn’t sound as good.  I don’t like most Christian music, I’m sorry, but it tends to be either worship music(which I like certain times of day) or cheesy (why can’t it be more like regular music).  Here is my list of music that I am actually loving right now despite the fact that the “Christian” station plays it:

My Own Little World by Matthew West: A little cheesy, but makes you think about how you’re living your life.

NY to LA by Press Play:  Makes me want to dance, looked up the words and then didn’t like it as well, but it still pumps me up when I hear it.

Your Love is a Song by Switchfoot:  Love it!  No disclaimer on this one!

There He Goes a Hero by Abandon:  It’s definitely got a message to it, love the guys voice and the style of the song.

Please don’t judge me for my opinions on Christian music… happy listening 🙂

One Response to “Put it on a mixed tape”

  1. […] (a.k.a. mixed tapes). As Laura said: Remember mixed tapes, how rad were they?  I guess now I should say, “put this on your next […]

Leave a Reply

