Confessions

September 6, 2010

Here is a brief confessional/summary that should give you more insight into who I (Laura) am and what we’ve been up to lately.

1. After this blistering hot summer I may have decided that moving to Texas in this lifetime is out of the question.

2.  Although I may not be moving to Texas, part of my heart is there…I am missing my family terribly and praying I will see them sometime before Christmas.

3.  This whole diet thing has been kind of a joke…I have managed to lose 4 pounds since my post about gaining all my weight back, but I could be doing a whole lot better….maybe I’ll start tomorrow?

4.  I have realized this month that I am a total sucker for advertising.  Particulary advertising for toilet paper.  As soon as I was out on my own buying toilet paper I was drawn to Cottonelle and Charmin.  The puppy on the Cottonelle commercial was just so cute that I had to try the toilet paper…turns out I hated it.  I love the bears on the Charmin commercials and since being married that has become our paper of choice.  Thank goodness we don’t watch T.V. containing commercials for the most part, or I’d be in trouble.

5.  This week I have discovered that I would be a horrible foreign exchange student.  My parent’s are hosting a girl from Hong Kong.  She is awesome and will try anything we serve.  She let us all try some seaweed, which they eat as snacks and it was all I could do to swallow one bite…I’m a whimp!

6.  I am terrible at Monopoly!  Andrew and I have played twice this weekend and I’ve gone broke while he’s had Thousands to spare.

7.  On Saturday I spent 5 hours cleaning and packing more.  Yeah I know I’m packing with no moving date in sight, but I can’t help myself.  Now that I’ve packed up all our non-essentials I like our apartment so much better.  It feels cleaner and I’m wishing I could just back a dumpster up to our place and throw the boxes in…don’t worry Andrew, I won’t actually do that.

8.  If I know something at the store has a coupon inside the box I open the box and use it for the purchase that day, is that bad?

9.  I haven’t driven my  car (Train37) in a month.  I’m afraid it’s going to die on me and I’m going to be stranded.  Also there is a hole in my tire that needs to be pumped everytime you drive it and that in itself intimidates me.  Oh and it needs an oil change, don’t know when I’ll get around to that.

10.  Last, but not least, I’ve gone into TJMaxx 3 times this week just to gawk at a beautiful B Makowsky Bag.  I carry it around the store and then hang it back up before I leave.  They sold the big one I wanted which was $179, but they still have this smaller bag that is $149 WAY out of my price range…a girl can dream right?  I even took a picture today so you could see this beauty.

Sorry it's a bit blurry, it's a Blackberry Picture

3 Responses to “Confessions”

  1. Ellen B. said

    My parents have an awesome exchange student from Hong Kong, too! She is really fun and helpful.

  2. Jill said

    You know what? Don’t feel bad about not being able to get the purse. I got a B. Makowski purse less than a year ago, and it’s falling apart, and I don’t even use it every day! Not worth it.

  3. Anne DeAtley said

    I read your blog on my phone and don’t have pictures downloaded…but I had to log-in on the computer to check out this bag! 🙂 It is pretty cute.

Leave a Reply

