6 Months Off, 1 Month On

August 24, 2010

I weighed myself this morning…. OH MY WORD.  I have gained back every single solitary pound I lost last year!  YIKES!  I was this exact weight on our 1st anniversary and I of course told Andrew I was never going back to this size.  It took me 6 months to get to my goal weight, then I maintained for at least 4 months.  I could tell I had gained a few pounds and then in the last month I’ve packed on AT LEAST 10 pounds and I could totally tell without even weighing myself because all my clothes fit funky again.  I could shoot myself, but instead I’m giving up sweets except once a week and I’m walking hopefully everyday, but at least 5 times a week.  I don’t plan to go on any of those crazy diets I’ve done in the past and I really don’t plan to change my eating much at this point….except the daily intake of sweets.  Oh and I hate to say it, but I think I’m going to give up diet coke except on the weekends.  My master plan is to start training again for a 5K come September 1st…I’m looking for one in November, anybody know of one around here?

People say they can’t really tell I’ve gained weight and truth be told I gained it totally different this time around…it’s not SO MUCH in my face like last time and I’ll be honest I’ve gained it in my tush which I definitely can’t complain about.  I apologize to all you readers that will be tempted to look at my booty now!  Anyway, not complaining, it’s 100% my fault, I’ve been stress eating like crazy the past month and I have no one to blame but me.  I just wanted to record it on here so next time you see me you can tell me to step away from the chocolate cake 🙂

2 Responses to “6 Months Off, 1 Month On”

  1. Jill said

    You can go to http://www.secondwindrunningclub.com..they have a list of races in the area 🙂

  2. Ellen said

    The Turkey Trot is always a fun one around Thanksgiving at Crystal Lake Park.

Leave a Reply

