Five to Four

July 28, 2010

Yesterday I went from 5 jobs to 4 jobs and I’m already feeling a bit lighter!  I cleared out my desk and said goodbye to my internship at the Vineyard Church in Urbana.  I’ve realized I need to streamline my jobs a little better otherwise my brain feels like it’s going to explode.  This weekend I’m finishing up flowers for two weddings which means I only have one left this year!  I’m ready to hang up my hat on this one too for now.  I’m really excited for the wedding in October that I’m doing because it’s for a friend I lived with in college, but I think I’ll wait till we move to see if I feel like taking any more weddings in the future.  Thirty-One is going really well,  I’m starting to book parties for August and it’s filling up.  The new fall stuff is SO cute and I can’t wait for people to see it.  Starting in August I’ll be managing Bella Bambini again 20 hours a week.  I love the new location and the people I get to work with everyday.  It’ll be interesting to be back because so much has changed!  Last, but not least, I’ll be working at Wesley Romine Painting 20 hours a week as well until we move, even after we move I hope to keep at least a few hours a week at a  distance with this job because I really do love working for Wesley.  It’ll be really weird when we move to Peoria and I essentially go from 4 jobs to none for a while until I find something or start booking Thirty-One parties!  I will welcome the break though.

On a side note, Andrew’s interview went REALLY well and we should know a little bit more later this week or early next week!  We’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

