Absent

July 19, 2010

I apologize for our absence this past week…it’s not that we haven’t been doing anything worth writing about, it’s that’s we’ve been doing so much we haven’t had time to write about it.  Let’s see if I can do a quick recap!

This past week Andrew has had some encouraging stuff happen on the job front…we’ll post as soon as we can with an update on that.

I (Laura) helped with the songs for VBS all week and decided that VBS is probably not my niche

Tuesday of last week we had a very fun classy cow party for a friend:  Here’s a picture of the set up… loved planning it:

Still doing the 31 for 31 challenge on HERE.  Getting tired of it, but can’t wimp out now, I only have 12 days left.  Thank goodness for Jenna, she is keeping me going on it!  And her pictures are stunning.

This weekend we had a lovely laid back hang out on Friday and Saturday.  Friday I got to hold a baby and get my fix in and Saturday we played a riproaring game of Nerts and Jenna took some HILARIOUS pictures of the attendees, all of which are not blog appropriate.  Well maybe I’ll put a couple up…please don’t kill me 🙂

This one is pretty cute!

This was an attempt to take a picture while shaking my head really fast...didn't work so much!

Pretty much sums up the evening!

Artistic Through the Cup Picture

Then we had a lovely day yesterday with my parents celebrating my dad’s birthday and going to open houses and then having dinner and watching HGTV.

So there is a very short life update….more to follow soon!

Leave a Reply

