One of a Kind Bling

July 2, 2010

So today, as I usually do about once per month, I stopped by Brownes Fine Jewelry to get my ring checked and cleaned.  As per usual I try on a bunch of rings while I wait.  I got talking with one of the ladies in there and she informed me that I am the ONLY person in the whole town that has my ring.  I always thought that the only reason why I was the only person in town with my ring was because I turned the oval diamond sideways to make it more unique.  Come to find out I am literally the only person who has purchased that setting since they got it 2 1/2 years ago.  So either it’s ugly or I have better taste than everyone else (just kidding).  After trying on all the rings in the shop I found that I still love my ring more than any of the other ones in the store.

ALSO:  There is a modified version of the Eclipse engagement ring there and it’s actually quite beautiful…it’s MUCH smaller than the one in the movie and they are by no means endorsing it as an Eclipse ring.

2 Responses to “One of a Kind Bling”

  1. jennaration said

    Hahaha! Edward had good taste — his ring for Bella was beautiful 🙂

  2. Holly said

    Was it Andrea you talked to? She’s my old roommate & she definitely knows her stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

